The University of Paris VIII or University of Vincennes in Saint-Denis (French: Université Paris 8 Vincennes-Saint-Denis or Université de Vincennes à Saint-Denis) is a public university in Paris. Once part of the federal University of Paris system, it is now an autonomous public institution and is part of the Université Paris Lumières with Paris Nanterre University and Centre national de la recherche scientifique. Most undergraduate degrees (except modern languages) are […]

The Société nationale des chemins de fer français abbreviated as SNCF lit. ‘French National Railway Company’) is France’s national state-owned railway company. Founded in 1938, it operates the country’s national rail traffic along with Monaco, including the TGV, on France’s high-speed rail network. Its functions include operation of railway services for passengers and freight, and maintenance and signalling of rail infrastructure. The railway network consists of […]

Saint Denis is the préfecture (administrative capital) of the French overseas department and region of Réunion, in the Indian Ocean. It is located at the island’s northernmost point, close to the mouth of the Rivière Saint-Denis. Country France Overseas region and department Réunion Government  Mayor (2020–2026) Ericka Bareigts Area 142.79 km2 (55.13 sq mi)  Metro (2010) 295.8 km2 (114.2 sq mi) Population (2017-01-01) 147,931  Density 1,000/km2 (2,700/sq mi) Time zone UTC+04:00 Saint Denis is the most populous commune […]