Óbuda University

The Óbuda University named after Óbuda, a part of Budapest, is a technical university in Budapest, Hungary. With nearly 13,000 students it is one of the largest technical universities in the country. Having complied with the requirements, the institution was promoted to university status on 1 January 2010 under the name of Óbuda University.


The university with the merger of former polytechnic institutions has founded the following faculties:

  • Alba Regia Technical Faculty (Székesfehérvár)
  • Bánki Donát Faculty of Mechanical and Safety Engineering
  • Kandó Kálmán Faculty of Electrical Engineering
  • Keleti Károly Faculty of Business and Management
  • John von Neumann Faculty of Informatics
  • Rejtő Sándor Faculty of Light Industry and Environmental Engineering

Doctoral Schools

  • Doctoral School of Applied Informatics and Applied Mathematics
  • Doctoral School of Safety and Security Sciences
  • Doctoral School of Materials Sciences and Technologies


Óbuda University
1034 Budapest, Bécsi út 96 / B
+36 (1) 666-5797