Raiffeisen Zentralbank


Raiffeisen Zentralbank Österreich A.G. was the central institution of the Raiffeisen Banking Group Austria (RBG). The central bank was merged with its subsidiary Raiffeisen Bank International in 2017.

It functions as the group centre for the entire RZB Group, of which the listed company Raiffeisen Bank International AG (RBI) with its banking network in Central and Eastern Europe (CEE) is the largest member. It has subsidiaries in, amongst others: Ukraine, Hungary, Czech Republic, Romania, Kosovo, Albania, Bulgaria, Serbia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Croatia, and Switzerland. The largest of these subsidiaries by far is Raiffeisenbank (Russia) which accounts for 74 percent of the company’s pretax profit.

The RZB Group is the third largest Austrian bank. As of end-2010, the balance sheet total of the RZB Group amounted to 136.5 billion euros. RZB has several specialised subsidiaries.

Raiffeisen Zentralbank Österreich AG is a member of Österreichischer Raiffeisenverband [de] (Austrian Raiffeisen Association), which amongst other things functions as the interest representation association for all Austrian Raiffeisen cooperatives.


Raiffeisen Zentralbank
Am Stadtpark 9 1030 Vienna