Universiteit Antwerpen

The University of Antwerp is a major Belgian university located in the city of Antwerp. The University of Antwerp has about 20,000 students, which makes it the third largest university in Flanders. The University of Antwerp is characterised by its high standards in education, internationally competitive research and entrepreneurial approach.

In ten domains the university’s research is among the best in the world: Drug Discovery and Development; Ecology and Sustainable Development; Port, Transport and Logistics; Imaging; Infectious Diseases; Materials Characterisation; Neurosciences; Socio-economic Policy and Organisation; Public Policy and Political Science; Urban History and Contemporary Urban Policy.

Universiteit Antwerpen


The University of Antwerp has 33 academic bachelor programmes, 69 master programmes, 18 master-after-master programmes and 23 postgraduates. In addition, there are 31 programmes completely taught in English (13 master, 14 master-after-master and 4 postgraduate programmes). All of these programmes are divided into 9 faculties.

  • Business and Economics
  • Applied Engineering Sciences
  • Arts
  • Design Sciences (including architecture and conservation)
  • Law
  • Medicine and Health Sciences
  • Pharmaceutical, Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences
  • Social Sciences
  • Science

The Institute of Development Policy and Management (IOB) has an autonomous faculty-like UAntwerp status and Antwerp Management School is an autonomous school within the University of Antwerp.


The nine campuses are located all over the city of Antwerp, from the historic city centre to the green belt to the south of the city.

  • Stadscampus: Prinsstraat 13, 2000 Antwerp
  • Campus Middelheim: Middelheimlaan 1, 2020 Antwerp
  • Campus Groenenborger: Groenenborgerlaan 171, 2020 Antwerp
  • Campus Drie Eiken: Universiteitsplein 1, 2610 Antwerp
  • Campus Hoboken: Salesianenlaan 90, 2660 Hoboken
  • Campus Merksem: Jaak De Boeckstraat 10, 2170 Merksem
  • Campus Mutsaard: Mutsaardstraat 31, 2000 Antwerpen
  • Campus Zuid: Schildersstraat 41, 2000 Antwerpen
  • Campus Paardenmarkt: Paardenmarkt 92, 2000 Antwerpen
  • Campus Brantijser: Sint-Jacobsmarkt 9-13, 2000 Antwerpen


Universiteit Antwerpen
Via contact form
Prinsstraat 13 2000 Antwerpen
+ 32(0)3 265 41 11