University of Mostar


The University of Mostar is the largest public university located in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

The university has ten faculties and one Academy of Fine Arts, with 50 majors, 46 specialisations and 70 study groups. This makes the University of Mostar one of the most diverse universities in the country.

Organisation and administration

  • Faculty of Agriculture and Food technology (APTF)
  • Faculty of Economics (EFMO)
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering (GFMO)
  • Faculty of Medicine (MEFMO) affiliated with University Clinical Hospital Mostar
  • Faculty of Health Sciences (FZS)
  • Faculty of Pharmacy (FARFMO)
  • Faculty of Humanities (FFMO)
  • Faculty of Natural Sciences, Mathematics and Education (FPMOZ)
  • Faculty of Law (PFMO)
  • Faculty of Mechanical engineering, Computer engineering and Electrical engineering (FSRE)
  • Academy of Fine Arts (ALU)
  • Institute of Economy
  • Institute of Civil engineering
  • Institute of Croatian language
  • Institute of Literature and History
  • Institute of Latinity
  • Institute of Mechanical engineering
  • Institute of Law
  • Institute of Social Research
  • Institute of Research and Development in Karst


University of Mostar
Via contact form
Trg hrvatskih velikana 1, 88000 Mostar
+387 36 337-070